WoodEx for Africa 2023

Gallagher Convention Centre in Midrand | June 27th to 29th, 2023

WoodEX for Africa – The gateway to Africa’s timber trade

Established in 2012, WoodEX for Africa has become a leading trade event for the wood and timber industry in Africa. The event, which takes place from June 27th to 29th, 2023 at the Gallagher Convention Centre in Johannesburg, is expected to attract over 8,500 visitors and feature 150 exhibitors from 30 different countries. This provides an ideal opportunity for exhibitors to network with important industry players and expand their business by finding new dealers, distributors, and clients.

At WoodEX for Africa, you’ll find a comprehensive range of products and services related to the forestry, sawmilling, woodworking, and furniture manufacturing industries, including wood-based raw materials, machinery, power tools and equipment, wood products and many more. You’ll also have the chance to attend informative seminars and live workshops, where industry experts will share their insights and expertise on the latest trends, technologies, and best practices.

The partnership with the Big 5 Construct South African Expo, The Deck & Flooring Expo and the African Smart Cities Summit further enhances the value and experience for visitors and exhibitors. This collaboration brings together professionals and stakeholders from different industries, providing a broader perspective and more opportunities for collaboration, innovation, and growth. By exhibiting at WoodEX for Africa, companies, organizations, and visitors can tap into the growth potential of the African market and connect with key decision makers, buyers, dealers, and suppliers.

Don’t miss out on this opportunity to expand your business and grow your African footprint. Book your stand now and secure your place at this premier trade show.
We look forward to seeing you there.

International footprint

Visitors and exhibitors at WoodEX for Africa hailed from across the globe, including Algeria, Australia, Belgium, Botswana, Brazil, Cameroon, China, Democratic Republic of Congo, France, Finland, Gabon, Ghana, Germany, Hong Kong, Ireland, India, Italy, Kuwait, Kenya, Maldives, Lesotho, Malawi, Malaysia, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, Pakistan, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Swaziland, Turkey, Tanzania, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States of America, Zambia, Zimbabwe.